Opening dates for local school districts


HAZARD, Ky. (WYMT) – Many students are returning to class over the next few weeks. Here are the opening dates for school districts in our region:

August 4

Jenkins Independent Schools

Letcher County Schools

Martin County Schools

Norton Town Schools

5 August

Bell County School District

Clay County Public Schools

Estill County Schools

Independent danger schools

Lee County Public Schools

Middlesboro Independent Schools

Wise County Public Schools

August 6

Pineville Independent School District

August 9

Campbell County Public Schools

Claiborne County Schools

Dickenson County Public Schools

August 10

Lee County School District

Wolfe County Schools

August 11

County Breathitt Schools

Independent school district of Bernstadt East

Johnson County Schools

Knott County School District

Knox County Public Schools

Laurel County School District

Lawrence County Schools

Leslie County Schools

Magoffin County Schools

Perry County Schools

Pulaski County School District

Science Hill Independent School District

Somerset Independent Schools

Whitley County School District

12 august

Independent schools of Barbourville

Jackson County Public Schools

Jackson Independent School District

Owsley County School District

Pike County Schools

August 16

Buchanan County Public Schools

August 17

Powell County Schools

August 18

Harlan County Schools

August 19

Corbin independent schools

McCreary County School District

Pikeville independent schools

Rowan County Schools

Wayne County Schools (KY)

Wayne County Schools (WV)

25 august

Morgan County Schools

Rockcastle County Schools

Williamsburg Independent Schools

26 august

Logan County Schools

August 30

Floyd County Schools

September 7

Mingo County Schools

Copyright 2021 WYMT. All rights reserved.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.